The Rich Mullins Legacy

Last night my lovely wife and I shared a time of pray over our dearest friend. I could use the word favorite here since these are 2 of my very favorite people in all the world. It was a sweet time of the Spirit interacting with us and also walking with each other, it was nothing like my old days of stilted prayer and I broke a few ‘lines in the sand’ last night. it was powerful. But as amazing as this time was, the best part was after our time of hearing from the Father, we bust out youtube and tried to find some old songs from our childhood and early faith days. Remember that song ‘He Is’ by Aaron Jeoffrey, yep, that’s the kinda stuff we looked up. Until we came to Rich…My soul came alive!

I remember Rich Mullins was the reason I wanted to learn guitar, but after listening to all these songs on youtube, i realized it wasnt the guitar I care about, but the life lived to create some of the most tearful, realistic, passionate words. Listening to all this music I’m still inspired to have a deep well of a heart full of life, I’m still inspired to be a place where people can share life and a place where we can together seek the face of our Father.

below are 2 songs that put a dramatic shift in my life:

 

 

maybe these 2 songs will inspire you to continue in fullness of faith. my words are done.

Leave a comment